Bukowski

Posted: September 13, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

 

“An intellectual says a simple thing in a hard way. An artist says a hard thing in a simple way.” ~Charles Bukowski (Life)

 

you

yes you

do your eyes taper to my face

or the liquor before me,

you judge

prejudge any damn way,

just listen

yes you

i have no limitations

only what you try to put upon me,

i am the sunshine

you might never see again,

the places

you visit at the bottom of

the hour,

let me be there

somewhere inside,

with my face,

my words,

my name

and remember me

 

Comments
  1. Bruce Ruston says:

    Really enjoyed your post, Bukowski is definitely a must read Blue bird and a radio with guts are pieces I come back to time and again

  2. Mira Jay says:

    interesting…shall converse my wine with your language…

    Peace & Light

  3. hastywords says:

    VERY interesting man.

Leave a Reply

