Posted: March 12, 2013 in Uncategorized

My days our days

Spikey Mouse Photography

Ok so here goes, My Mum has cancer. Phew hard one to say. But what has that got to do with Wandering with Chris you might ask. Well its my way of relaxing and having me time and our way of having time together because having cancer means you get to visit the hospital a LOT and i am the one person in our family who gets to do the caring. It’s much harder than i ever expected, i knew from a very early age that when our parents became older/pensioners that out of me and my sister, well it would fall on me to care. I am sad, my heart feels as if it will break, i don’t WANT my Mum to be suffering this way, who would and going out all day, just one day a week  is my way of dealing with and getting a way from all…

View original post 712 more words

Comments
  1. Dave says:

    To care is to love. Every visit is precious and the care you give is rewarded not by know the number of visits but know that you gave your time willingly. I wish you every strength in your support and my thoughts are with you.

Leave a Reply

