“Wishes Come True, Not Free”

Posted: April 29, 2015 in Uncategorized

A brilliant piece that reaches into the heart

Janelle's Story

A friend admitted something sad to me the other day: “If you had told me a year ago, that this is where my life would be – that I would have her back, I would’ve bartered anything to have it then and there. Now I have everything I thought I wanted, and I’m… unhappy.”

This is a feeling I’d wager we can all relate to. I learned the hard way – don’t we all? – about getting what we want. It’s the concept of thinking we know exactly what we want and how we want it. Most of us are too focused on the tangible side of things. We obsess over the specifics of how we are going to get what want, the path we’ll take, what it will look like. We get so bogged down in the details!

What do you want? The secret to life is asking this question and…

View original post 1,077 more words

Leave a Reply

